miaminoob.blogg.se

Kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy studio
Kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy studio












kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy studio

But I was there pretty much from January 1st, 2010 to the end. I can’t remember exactly, it’s been, like you said, 10 years. I mixed all the singles except “Power,” but, you know, I mixed “Runaway,” “All of The Lights,” a bunch of other ones. I did some additional production, but mostly I just recorded. I produced a couple songs that didn’t make the final record. Before we start, tell me about what your role was exactly on the project. No worries, I appreciate the kind words and, you know, I’m still trying to put more music out there for the world.Īnd you know what, we’re always waiting on it, man. I’m sure you’ve heard it so many times before, but the project does mean a lot to me and a lot of people my age, and your contributions to Kanye’s career over the years and the music you’ve created has left a long-lasting impact on me and my generation, so I’m really appreciative for taking the time to speak with me. Thank you so much for your time on a Sunday, just to chop it up with me about this album. It’s Aron from HotNewHipHop.ĭope, dope, I’m glad to hear that. So this, in the wake of the Taylor Swift thing, he’s like, ‘Man, I’m gonna show everyone that I can hit it from the three-point line all day long, so that’s what I’m gonna do.’ You know, that’s kind of what it was.”įor the 10-year anniversary of Kanye’s magnum opus, we chopped it up with Anthony Kilhoffer about the album’s legacy, the Hawaii sessions, and so much more. 1 hit, but he oftentimes chose to make more avant-garde art pieces. “Kanye could produce a hit, you know, like a no. “He’s a legendary producer,” Kilhoffer explained of the album’s legacy. The VMA incident with Taylor Swift put a stain on his legacy, one that’s continued to drag on 10-years later. On a personal level, it was Kanye’s triumphant return after a brush with cancel culture. That was my take on it, to make the best of that era, and close it out,” Anthony Kilhoffer, Kanye’s engineer from College Dropout to Ye, told HNHH over the phone. “ Dark Twisted Fantasy was like the last of the great - let’s put the coffin in, let’s put this to rest, this is what boom bap music is, or should have been.














Kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy studio